Hip Teens Don’t Wear Blue Jeans

 

Hip teens, – don’t wear blue jeans
’cause we’re cool cats, – we got soooouuuuu
Hip teens, – don’t wear blue jeans
’cause we’re the in-crowd – on the sceeeeene

Who remembers this song by the Frank Pop Ensemble? 😀  It came to my mind when I saw the pictures after a lovely stroll trough town with one of my best friends, Debby (yup. you read that right, we share the same name since 21 years of friendship).

Whenever I hear that song, it puts me in a good mood. I feel happy and comfortable. When it comes to fashion, an all black everything black outfit is exactly that: it makes me feel comfortable and happy. There are days when we just don’t feel like wearing vibrant colours and we just want to put something on, that makes us feel comfortable but also sexy and feminine. I love to combine a black jeans (in this case distressed as I felt a bit rebel) with a plain black tee and comfortable pumps / heels. A black leather jacket and my favourite beige scarf make the outfit complete. As the weather still was quite cold, I decided to snuggle up in my favourite fluffiest scarf.
Whenever I don’t feel like wearing colourful clothes, I love to twist things up a bit by using a vibrant red lipstick.

What is your number one “uniform” to feel comfortable yet sexy and feminine? Let me know in the comments below!

Have a wonderful day beauties!

Love,
Deborah Chloé

HTDWBJ-1HTDWBJ-5HTDWBJ-6HTDWBJ-3HTDWBJ-2

Leave a Reply

